top of page
Search
  • rightwrites4eva

Freedom.

I'm trapped in a box that can't be burnt A vacuum, surrounded with nothing but dust Smoke itched and stung my eyes But I couldn't leave; cause the box would not budge I struggled pushing and pulling Trying to leave; to gain my bearing But the possibility had been zeroes to nothing. After so much fighting; the door cracked open A voice dark and hollow called out to me It gave me the chills; but i had to be free Following the voice I walked forward A tunnel stood before me; dark and endless I worked forward hopeless Cause to hope was pain I walked deeper and deeper into the darkness Groping around with not sense of direction The deeper I went the lonelier I felt The darker the tunnel got the darker my heart became I was turning to someone I didn't know I felt my life sipping out of me At the brink of death I cried out to the one I knew would come And he did; for a light out of oblivion did shine He walked up to me and hugged me And suddenly I felt the vacuum in my heart fill And I wept; for the love I felt trapped me Not in a box; but in life so wonderful and I couldn't help but be free.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Letter To You

Here's to the wild, the weird and the wonderful The rebels born not to fit in but to stand out Here's to the mysterious, the mythical and the misunderstood Here's to the scarred, the stripped and t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page