top of page
Search
  • rightwrites4eva

Voice Of The Past

This kingdom called boredom Wide and vast I wish it will be in my past Or maybe my present?? Urgghhh I don't know anymore. All these emptiness is filling my brain. When will there be sounds of rain? And the aftermath sounds of water going down the drain When will the children play again?? Or the traders step out for just a little gain? I remember sitting on the ground with my grandma, tales of old been told like it were but yesterday Tales that undeniably stretched the horizon of my imagination Tales that made the drum beat; that made children dance I slowly feel the dance coming back to me, the rhythm resounding in my head Standing here in the dark, alone; swaying my hips to the tunes of the spirit. Oh like old times it feels like I'm floating Like a Hot air balloon that could go to space And boom, comes the sound from the speakers of this century Silence is no montage! It's faded now and all that's left is noise Noise! Noise! I wish I had a choice, but no I've lost my voice I've resigned to fate but still have faith. That this kingdom called Boredom will grant me freedom Not as the world gives but again; I'm confused as to what freedom truly is

written by: Tehilah and Pamilerin.

© theHealingInk

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Letter To You

Here's to the wild, the weird and the wonderful The rebels born not to fit in but to stand out Here's to the mysterious, the mythical and the misunderstood Here's to the scarred, the stripped and t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page