top of page
Search
  • rightwrites4eva

Dairy Of A Broken Soul: A Letter To Life.

Updated: May 26, 2020

You took me into your arms and made me feel like I was new. You told me you'd always be there; that you'd hold my hands. You promised not to leave or let me leave. You said "I am yours and you are mine". I believed you, I told the world you weren't what they made you to be. You were different, kind and homely. I said all you made me believe you were. But YOU LIED.

You lied to my face. Looked me in the eyes and made me believe I was a lie when in reality you were the lie. You didn't tell me with you came hatred, pain and insecurities. You didn't tell me i had to sell my soul to be the woman I wanted to be. You didn't tell me my innocence was the price to pay for loyalty. You didn't tell me as I grew, the little girl who loved nature would turn to a demon who hung around vultures. You didn't tell me behind the pleasure came pain. YOU LIED.

As I walk down the aisle to receive the prize for which I paid a price; crowds cheering me on, pats on my back, a standing ovation and smiling faces, I know the price i paid for a prize you told me was free was one I could never get back. I knew I was gone never to return to the girl I once knew.

If only you told me life was a bed of roses but even roses had thorns and it was as sweet as a honeycomb but to get to it I had to be stung. If only you told me THE TRUTH.

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Letter To You

Here's to the wild, the weird and the wonderful The rebels born not to fit in but to stand out Here's to the mysterious, the mythical and the misunderstood Here's to the scarred, the stripped and t

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page